I’m not usually one to blog myself, but I want this out there on time, so…

It’s December, which means it’s time to start opening those LEGO Advent Calendars. (unless, of course, you couldn’t help but tear it open the moment you got it, and seeing as it’s LEGO, I wouldn’t blame you.)

However, you know me – never satisfied with what TLG produces for their sets. Their Advent Calendars are nice for children, but we need something bigger. Better. With that in mind, I decided to take up the challenge of rebuilding the Star Wars advent calendar, one model a day, every day from December 1st to December 24th. These models are built in LDD, but I used Bricklink and Peeron for reference with some pieces I wasn’t familiar with, so they should be build-able with physical bricks. (should be, because I’m still no Aanchir) No floating parts are used; the models use only legal LDD connections.

So, without further ado, Day 1 of the 2011 Bricdoctor-ian Star Wars Advent Calendar:

And, because Christmas is about giving, you can download the LXF file on Eurobricks.

About Brickdoctor

Brickdoctor has been a fan of LEGO for as long as he can remember, and his primary interests are Star Wars, Castle, LDD, and Trains. In addition to blogging with EB's Star Wars Forum Blog, he is a Star Wars Regulator and a Reviewers Academy Teacher on EB.

Leave a Reply

